Humboldt-Dakota City Chamber Adds New Members

By: Nathan Bloechl —

Humboldt, Iowa — The Humboldt-Dakota City Chamber of Commerce has announced they have added seven new faces to their board for 2017-18.

The announcement came from Chamber Director Jenna Mulford.

The Chamber added Tim Neubauer, Bob Myott, Coriey Petersen, Denise Darling, Erin Smith, Deb Skeeters and Tonya Heier.

Mulford said she liked the diversity — in terms of businesses represented — that the new members bring to the table.

The president of the chamber is Brittany Larson, Larson is in her third year with the chamber while new vice president, Jenica Rutz, is in her second year with the chamber.