Vote Names Humota Theater Board of Directors

By: Nathan Bloechl —

Humboldt, Iowa — Following a vote last week, the Humota Movie Theater has named their Board of Directors moving forward.

The Humota Board will feature the following:

  • Bill Jorgenson
    Jeff Knutson
    Sherry Bulten Erickson
    Chad Theesfeld
    Susan Rutz

Humboldt-Dakota City Chamber of Commerce Administrative Coordinator Cari Riesselman announced the board late last week.

The group will be tasked with spearheading the revival of the Humota Movie Theater, and potentially heading the non-profit side of things.