Election Day 2019 Results

By: Jacob Sexton — jacobs@977thebolt.com

Dakota City, IA — The results are in for the 2019 Elections and going over the contested seats in city offices, for Bode Mayor Royden Miller defeated David Eddington Sr. with 50 of the 58 votes cast.

For Hardy mayor, Kathy Petersen defeated Dennis Lippolt 11 votes to 8.

Continuing in Hardy, for council member voters had to choose three out of five possible candidates it was James Hutchinson, Jeff Crutcher, and Austin Thompson getting the highest percentage of votes, and for Hardy Council member at large Ron Cerwick defeated Douglas Lippolt 11 votes to 8.

Moving into Humboldt, the closest race of all seats up for vote was the mayoral race between Dan Scholl and Walter Jensen as Scholl defeated Jensen with 53% of the vote.

The final vote tally was 608 for Scholl and 529 for Jensen.

For Humboldt City Council Ward 3, Joel Goodell defeat Ariel Echevarria with 73% of the vote.

In Rutland for mayor, Roxanna Gregory defeated Cory Larson 17 votes to 10.

And lastly for cities seats, Marc Ropte defeated Douglas Bobinet in the Thor mayoral race 22 votes to 3.

Going into school district, in the Humboldt Community School District District 2 race Kristi Clark defeated Kyle Kluender with 64% of the vote, and in District 4 Kathy Yoakam defeated Brody Clark with 73% of the vote.

For LuVerne Community School District at large where voters had to choose 3 out of a pool of 6 names it was Cody Holmes, Jennifer Ludwig, and Miranda Robinson receiving the most votes out of the 24 cast.

Finally for public measures, all four were passed in Gilmore City, Renwick, the Gilmore City Bradgate Community School District, and Eagle Grove Community School District.

Full results of all races can be found here 2019 Election Results.