14 Wildcat football players earn All-District honors

By Alex Benzegala, alexb@977thebolt.com

Humboldt, IA -A plethora of Humboldt football players were recognized with the unveiling of the 3A District 2 All-District teams on Monday.

The following Wildcats made 1st team All-District:

Caden Matson

Ben Kuehnast

Will Orness

Jacob Heier

Tayeton Lohaus

Tanner McKimmey

Nolan Lammers

The following players were 2nd team All-District:

Kaleb McCullough

Christian Alcalla

Carson Berte

The following players were Honorable Mention All-District:

Christian Lee

Josh Beldin

Daniel Illig

Colby Lane

Offensive Player of the Year in District 2 went to Caden Matson, and Ben Kuehnast earned Lineman of the Year honors.