NCC releases 2023 All-Conference Volleyball teams

By: Matt Scher, [email protected]

(KHBT) – The North Central Conference has released their 2023 All-Conference Volleyball teams.

First Team

  • Xada Johnson *    Sr    OH      Clear Lake
  • Indy Johnson *        Jr     L         Clarion-Goldfield-Dows
  • Najolie Price             Sr     MH    Algona
  • Ella Sharar                Sr     MH    Iowa Falls-Alden
  • Olivia Gallentine      Jr     RH     Webster City
  • Aubryee Showalter  Jr     OH     Hampton-Dumont-CAL
  • Mia Schluter             So     OH     Humboldt
  • Kendall Works         So      S         Humboldt

* – denotes unanimous selections

Second Team

  • Adeline Tesdahl            Sr      OH       Webster City
  • Macey Varangkounh    Sr      DS        Humboldt
  • Tayla Wempen              Sr      OH       Humboldt
  • Elliot Ennis                    Jr      MH       Clarion-Goldfield-Dows
  • Aubree Gronewold       Jr      S            Hampton-Dumont-CAL
  • Madi Ott                         Jr      MH       Clear Lake
  • Lainey Venteicher        Jr       OH       Algona
  • Macy Knapp                  So      L           Algona
  • Ava Underberg             So      MH       St. Edmond

Third Team

  • Ady Askelsen                Sr       S            Clarion-Goldfield-Dows
  • Delainey Bargfrede     Sr       S             Webster City
  • Ella Olson                     Sr       S              Humboldt
  • Abby Drier                    Jr       L              Hampton-Dumont-CAL
  • Sasha Hess                    Jr       L              St. Edmond
  • Lauren McLaughlin    Jr      MH          Algona
  • Adysen Poppen            Jr      MH          Webster City
  • Josie Johnson              So      L               Iowa Falls-Alden
  • Alivia Paine                  So      S                Clear Lake

Humboldt and Algona were tied for first in the conference with 5-2 mark’s in conference play.